2019 Leadership Awards     
Grad Degrees w/ Minimal Debt


Thrilled to announce this year's recipients of the Comcast NBCUniversal Leadership Awards, for their commitment to making a difference in their communities! Congratulations Matt Axelrod (Boston ‘88), Rob Barnett (Seattle ‘10), Imran Siddiquee (San Jose/Silicon Valley ‘08), Laura Toni-Holsinger (Boston ‘04), and Alissa Ziemianski (Cleveland ‘99, Seattle ‘00). Read more about this year's winners.

Today’s corps walks in your footsteps, creating positive change in communities across the country. They provide high-quality support, stability and a sense of connection – elements that will be even more in demand when schools across the country reopen after COVID-19. Will you join us and make a gift for Strong Circle Day?

Braulio Acuria (LA '14) and six other alumni speak to how their year or years of service with City Year helped to pave their path to grad school, both professionally and financially.

Update Your Contact Info
Click here to share your updated contact information and manage your subscription to site alumni email lists.