be_ixf;ym_202407 d_17; ct_50 YES! I want to make a difference TODAY!

Meet the City Year Seattle staff!

Our staff is passionate, hard-working and joyful. We are working to build a model anti-racist youth centered organization. We strive to disrupt systemically racist practices, ensure diverse perspectives and experiences inform our decision making, and prioritize the experience of young people as we support them in their development.

Laura Baldonado
Recruiter she/her/hers lbaldonado@cityyear.org

Alice Breternitz
Civic Engagement Program Manager she/her/hers alice.breternitz@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Charlie Capiti
Program Manager, Denny International Middle he/him/his charles.capiti@cityyear.org

Bailey Disher
Senior Grants Manager she/her/hers bdisher@cityyear.org

Breann Edwards
Program Manager, Rising Star Elementary and Concord International she/her/hers breann.edwards@cityyear.org

Jelsy Gundao
Development Communications and Operations Manager she/her/hers jelsy.gundao@cityyear.org

Danel Lawrence
Managing Director, Program he/him/his danel.lawrence@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Casey Linden
Community Partnerships Manager he/him/his casey.linden@cityyear.org

Jeana Moody
Senior Manager, AmeriCorps Member Learning and Experience they/them jeana.moody@cityyear.org

Enrique Maymi-Torres
Managing Director, Development he/him/his enrique.maymi-torres@cityyear.org

Kassaundra Porres
Director, People, Operations, & Special Projects she/her/hers kporres@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Taylor Tibbs
Race and Equity Director she/her/they/them ttibbs@cityyear.org

Greg Ward
Program Manager, South Shore K-8 and Aki Kurose Middle he/him/his gward@cityyear.org

Kai Wright
Program Director she/her/hers kai.wright@cityyear.org

Connect with us to learn more or apply today!

Contact Us Apply Now
National Strategic Partners
National Partners